My Epic Bender Of Drugs, Booze And Sex Led To A Happy Marriage



Mandy Stadtmiller comes to Manhattan in 2005, newly divorced, thirty years old, with a job at the New York Post, ready to conquer the city, the industry, and love in one fell swoop. $a "From the popular, "fresh, funny, and highly readable" (Bustle) dating columnist for New York magazine and the New York Post comes a whirlwind memoir recounting countless failed romances and blackout nights, told with Mandy Stadtmiller's unflinching candor and brilliant wit.

I'm rarely at a loss for words, but I find it difficult to put into words how I feel about Mandy Stadtmiller's memoir, Unwifeable. If you love celebrities, gossip, and reading about a wild woman's journey towards self-love and getting her shit together, Unwifeable is going to be right up your alley.

A new kind of Sex in the City” story, Mandy truly shares all the dirty details about her decade spent overcoming pa Overview: Unwifeable is a self-written memoir by Mandy Stadtmiller, a writer-turned-comedian, detailing her post-divorce move to Manhattan, where she attempts to conquer the city, her new job, and (of course) love.

Mandy Stadtmiller came to Manhattan in 2005, newly divorced, 30 years old, with a job at the New York Post, ready to conquer the city and the industry in one fell swoop. But what does stand out is my discovery that you can essentially live a life that appears to be a textbook manual for everything one can do wrong to find love - and still find Mr. Right.

AS THE DETAILS OF THIS TWISTED STORY EMERGE, A CONVERSATION DEVELOPS WHICH WINDS THROUGH TOPICS OF RACE, SEX AND BIAS IN POPULAR CULTURE; THE WORK OF LEGENDARY TRAVELLING COMEDIAN TIM WILSON; CULTURAL ATTITUDES AND DIFFERENCES IN VARIOUS ASIAN CULTURES, AND MORE.

This book is full of problems and woes that I cannot relate to. It is full of problems that no woman I know could relate to. Though other reviews seem to point to some sense of a relatable cache of "problems women go through" I think they more likely mean "probl I received this book in a Goodreads giveaway.

Stadtmiller said her training as a journalist served her well in writing the memoir, as she strived to remain truthful and genuine in all of her writing. Stadtmiller's life itself is dark and a HOT mess, but the writing and story-telling of her memoir is flawless, thanks to her career in entertainment writing.

A SHOCKING SURVEY OF WOMEN IN NEW YORK CITY, DESIGNED TO SHED LIGHT ON THEIR SENSE OF "WELLNESS" self-help IN THIS AGE OF SEXUAL HARASSMENT CLAIMS AND HIGH LEVELS OF INFERTILITY, CONCLUDES THAT 74% OF BIG APPLE WOMEN HAVE CRINGEWORTHY BODIES, POSSIBLY FROM HAVING SHIFTED INTEREST FROM LOVE AND SEX TO FOOD AND DRINK.

Before she was a published author, Stadtmiller was a solid, dogged” reporter, said Katherine Pushkar, Stadtmiller's former editor at the New York Post. Stadtmiller got her start in New York City, having moved away from Chicago after a grueling divorce from her husband.

From the popular, fresh, funny, and highly readable” (Bustle) dating columnist for New York magazine and the New York Post comes a whirlwind memoir recounting countless failed romances and blackout nights, told with Mandy Stadtmiller's unflinching candor and brilliant wit.

Thanks to the publisher for providing an advance I remember reading Mandy Stadtmiller's pieces in the NY Post around 10 years ago so I really was excited to try this but the first couple chapters just weren't grabbing me. She's an incredibly good storyteller, and I'm definitely glad I read the book even though I had never heard of her before.

With hysterical insight, unabashed sexuality, and unprecedented levels of raw, honest pain, Unwifeable is a "blisteringly candid" (Sarah Hepola, New York Times bestselling author of Blackout) book that you can't help but respond and relate to—perfect for fans of Amy Schumer and Chelsea Handler.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

Comments on “My Epic Bender Of Drugs, Booze And Sex Led To A Happy Marriage”

Leave a Reply

Gravatar